The Monastery Ćelija Piperska

It was built in 1637, near the village of Crnci, on the rock which provides a magnificent view of the Bjelopavlici Valley.

According to legend, the foundation of the monastery is connected with St. Stefan Piperski, whose relics are kept in the monastery church dedicated to the Mother of God.

The inside of the church is not painted. The origin iconostasis was made by the nuns after restoration of the monastery in 1994.

Check out the rest: